Ogbourne Downs

/Ogbourne Downs

About Ogbourne Downs

This author Ogbourne Downs has created 4 entries.

NHS Online Golf Auction Raises Over £100,000

Please see the excerpt below of an email from Stacey Jefferies who is a volunteer fundraiser for Support NHS Charities Together. He was responsible for setting up the National Golf Club Challenge which invited clubs to donate a round of golf to be auctioned in order to raise money for our NHS Heroes. ************************* A quick email to thank you for your support with the recent NHS Online Golf Auction – You will be pleased to learn the counter on the Justgiving

Safeguarding Policy

In partnership with England Golf, Ogbourne Downs GC is committed to ensure that the sport of golf is one within which all participants can thrive in a safe environment and that all have an enjoyable and positive experience when playing golf or using any other part of the Club’s facilities. To view the Safeguarding Policies and related documents, please click on the links below. ODGC Welfare Officer Role Description ODGC Welfare Officer Details Children & Young People Safeguarding Policy Procedures Adults

Golf Unites for our NHS Heroes

During the initial phase of the Covid-19 pandemic, The National Golf Challenge was set up allowing golf clubs to donate a round of golf to be bid for in a silent closed auction in order to raise much needed funds for our NHS Heroes. Ogbourne Downs donated a 4 ball round in order to do our bit for the cause. There are hundreds of rounds available to bid for (both here and abroad) and as it is a silent closed auction, the