August & Early September Competitions

//August & Early September Competitions

The list of Club competitions for August and early September are listed below. We will be reverting back to normal entry fees and twos sweeps. Most of these events can entered on the day, the ones which need to be entered beforehand are mentioned in the notes.
Please be aware that Playmoregolf members are not allowed to enter Weekend or Board competitions.

Sunday 2nd August – Club Stableford
Wednesday 5th Aug – Cansick Cup (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Bogey)
Saturday 8th Aug – Presidents Putter (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford)
Tuesday 11th Aug – Seniors Club Championship
Friday 14th Aug – Chiseldon Cup (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford)
Sunday 16th Aug – Club Stableford
Wednesday 19th Aug – Five Day Trophy (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford)
Friday 21st Aug – Fosters Trophy (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford)
Saturday 22nd Aug – Presidents Prize (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford. Please note that the President will be providing the prize for next year’s President’s Prize, this one will be prizes added to member’s cards as normal.)
Tuesday 25th Aug – Seniors Charity Cup
Wednesday 26th Aug – Mixed 4BBB Supper, this is a late afternoon comp followed by a supper. Entry in mixed pairs on a sheet in the shop. £17.50 per player including 2 course supper.
Sunday 30th Aug – Club Stableford
Wednesday 2nd Sept – Yearly Cup (Men’s Comp, Board Event, Format – Stableford)
Saturday 5th Sept – Club Champs Rd1 (entry sheet already up)
Sunday 6th Sept – Club Champs Rd2